THE TEAM

The VLET an der Alster, directly located at the Jungfernstieg, opened its doors on July 1, 2016. Owner and executive director is Hans-Christoph Klaiber who owns the gourmet restaurant VLET in der Speicherstadt, the first epicurean restaurant in Hamburgs UNESCO-World Heritage site, and the VLET Culinary School at the Gänsemarkt which opened in Mai 2015.

In charge of the kitchen is Thomas Siodlaczek. Born in Neustadt and educated in the Günnewig Hotel Residence, he can look back on several years of experience at many different stations: From  Bonn to the “Steigenberger Alpenhotel” in Switzerland, his path took  him to our Hanseatic city in 2014 where he worked as Chef de Partie in the Hotel Atlantic Kempinski and the Tschebull. With the opening of the VLET an der Alster in summer 2016, Siodlaczek became part of the VLET family and entered the company as Junior Sous Chef before he took over the position of the sous chef shortly after. Since January 2018, he is chef de cuisine and rounds out the menu with his creations of the VLET philosophy. “Regionality, freshness & quality are the cornerstones of our daily work. And of course a dash of attention to detail – this constitutes the team in our kitchen”.

Another gastronomy expert is Laura Schulte who is in charge of the restaurant. Native from North Rhine-Westphalia, she brings along several years of know-how to the VLET an der Alster: Her education in the hotel business and her following study in business administrations in hotel industry and gastronomy brought her to a variation of locations before she followed the call of the North and moved to Hamburg in 2014. In May 2017, we were able to welcome her to our VLET gastronomy family as deputy restaurant manager of the VLET an der Alster before taking over the restaurant as a manager in October 2018. And what is the most important thing regarding her job? Teamwork and of course –satisfied customers! “Our guests should not only visit our restaurant – here at the Jungfernstieg, we want to offer them the perfect culinary all round-experience. They should feel comfortable – starting with the atmosphere and concluding in first-class service. And this, combined with the best of the Hamburg cuisine, is our daily promise.”

Alongside with our kitchen and restaurant management stands a dedicated team which converts your visit to our restaurant to an unforgettable experience.

DAS TEAM

Seit dem 01. Juli 2016 gibt es das VLET an der Alster, direkt am Jungfernstieg. Inhaber und Geschäftsführer ist Hans-Christoph Klaiber, dem sowohl seit 2008 das Gourmetrestaurant VLET in der Speicherstadt – das erste Feinschmecker-Restaurant in Hamburgs UNESCO-Weltkulturerbe –  als auch die im Mai 2015 eröffnete VLET Kochschule am Gänsemarkt gehört.

Chef hinterm Herd des VLET an der Alster ist der in Neustadt geborene Thomas Siodlaczek. Ausgebildet im Günnewig Hotel Residence, kann er auf mehrere Jahre Erfahrung an vielerlei Stationen zurückblicken: Von Bonn über das „Steigenberger Alpenhotel“ in der Schweiz, zog es ihn 2014 in unsere Hansestadt, wo er im Hotel Atlantic Kempinski und dem Tschebull als Chef de Partie fungierte. Mit der Eröffnung des VLET an der Alster im Sommer 2016 wurde Siodlaczek Teil der VLET Familie und stieg als Junior Sous Chef ins Unternehmen ein, ehe er kurze Zeit später die Position des Sous Chefs einnahm. Seit Januar 2018 ist er Küchenchef und bringt mit seinen Kreationen die VLET Philosophie auf die Speisekarte: „Regionalität, Frische & Qualität sind die Grundpfeiler unserer täglichen Arbeit. Und dazu natürlich eine Prise Liebe zum Detail – das macht unser Team in der Küche aus“.

Ein weiterer Gastro-Profi ist Laura Schulte, die die Leitung des Restaurants innehat. Die gebürtige Nordrhein-Westfälin bringt eine jahrelange Expertise mit ins VLET an der Alster: Die Ausbildung zur Hotelfachfrau und das anschließende Studium zur staatlich geprüften Betriebswirtin in Hotellerie und Gastronomie brachten sie beruflich an viele Standorte, ehe sie 2014 dem Ruf des Nordens nach Hamburg folgte. Im Mai 2017 durften wir sie in unserer VLET Gastrofamilie als stellvertretende Restaurantleiterin begrüßen, bevor sie im Oktober 2018 das Ruder ganz in die Hand genommen hat. Das Wichtigste hierbei? Teamwork und natürlich zufriedene Gäste! „Unsere Gäste sollen bei uns nicht nur ein Restaurant besuchen – wir möchten Ihnen hier am Jungfernstieg ein kulinarisches Rundum-Erlebnis bieten. Sie sollen sich wohlfühlen – das beginnt bei der Atmosphäre und endet mit einem erstklassigen Service. Und das, gepaart mit dem Besten der Hamburger Küche, ist unser tägliches Versprechen.“

An der Seite der Küchen- und Restaurantleitung steht ein engagiertes Team, das Ihren Besuch zu einem unvergesslichen Erlebnis werden lässt.